Brwf 2019 Poetry Slam

Poetry Slam: Matt Spooner (sponsor Officeworks manager), winner Jason John, Craig Nelson Runner Up and Isi Ferguson People’s Choice Award.

Zohab Zee Kahn, Slam professional, was the MC for this years Poetry Slam which was won by locals. Of the 17 participants the winner was Jason John. Runner up was Craig Nelson and the Popular People’s Choice was won by Isi Ferguson.

Here are the links to:

Jason Johns first poem, “The C Word”.

Craig Nelsons “How the animals won the war”.

Isi Ferguson’s “Open”.